16 06, 2022

Coach Quance Classic

2022-06-16T17:31:45-04:00June 16th, 2022|

Winners this year were George Apap, Sarah Shutt, and Rita D’Ortenzio, pictured below with Coach Quance.

The second annual Coach Quance Classic Tournament was oriented toward new bowlers this year.

Each team had a new bowler from our club assigned to it.

We had a great afternoon, with 62 bowlers participating and entertainment and prizes donated by long-standing member Al Quance.

8 05, 2022

BBLBC Spring Meeting Apr 24 2022

2022-05-11T17:20:20-04:00May 8th, 2022|

BBLBC Spring Meeting, April 24, 2022 – Download the Minutes




Balmy Beach Lawn Bowling Club Spring Meeting April 24, 2022|11:00am | Meeting called to order by Tom Marley

Board Members
Tom Marley, President | David Allison, Vice President | Sandra Daga, Treasurer | Dennis Bockus, OLBA Rep | Carl Trinier, Immediate Past President | Victoria Robinson, Secretary

• Tom introduced the LBC board members. Sandra was unable to attend and Will Woitowich sat in for her.
• There was a moment of silence for members who have passed in the last year.
• Tom announced the draw for a free membership for which tickets were on sale prior to the start of the meeting.
• 83 current and potential bowlers were in attendance.

Opportunities to Bowl in 2022
Tom outlined all the opportunities available to members to bowl and/or practice during the season:
• Monday 10am & 2pm – Mixed Trebles League (Coordinators – Elaine MacSween and Dave Smith)
• Tuesday 2pm – Men’s Trebles League (Coordinator – Ken McAulay)
• Wednesday 7pm – Wednesday Night Open Trebles (Coordinators Andrea Hampton and Rachel Jones)
• Thursday 1pm – Bowling Babes (Ladies’ Trebles League) (Coordinator Charlene Rathgeb)
• Thursday 7pm – Drop In – Skills Development and Social Bowling (Coordinators Cyndy and Norm […]

3 10, 2021

BBLBC AGM Oct 3 2021

2022-04-17T15:44:01-04:00October 3rd, 2021|

BBLBC AGM, October 3, 2021

The meeting confirmed the following executive for the 2022 season:

  • President: Tom Marley
  • Vice President: David Allison
  • Past President: Carl Trinier
  • Treasurer: Sandra Daga
  • Secretary: Victoria Robinson
  • OLBA Representative: Dennis Bockus


  • Dave Smith and Elaine MacSween – Monday Mixed League
  • Ken McAulay – Tuesday Men’s League (Decided later)
  • Andrea Hampton and Rachel Jones: Wednesday Night Mixed League
  • Charlene Rathgeb – Thursday Ladies’ League
  • Cyndy Neilly-Spence and Norm Spence – Thursday Night Social Bowling
  • Anthony Tacoma, Alice Iucurci, Bonnie Morrice, Denis Morrice– Friday Aussie Pairs

Still needed:

Convenors for the holiday weekend jitneys

Go to Top